As Sen. Josh Hawley (R-Mo.) confirmed he will join the campaign, more House representatives have said they would object to the Electoral College vote on Jan. 6.

  • Rep.-elect Ronny Jackson (R-Texas) said Tuesday that he will also object.

“I will vote on January 6th to CHALLENGE the Electoral College because the American people deserve a FREE and FAIR election! The FRAUD that DID take place on Election Day can’t be allowed to stand!” Jackson wrote.

  • Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.) said on Wednesday, he will join the effort, which is being led by Rep. Mo Brooks (R-Ala.).

“On January 6, 2021, I plan to object to the Electoral College certification from states that experienced these unprecedented issues like Arizona, Georgia, Michigan, Nevada, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin,” Duncan said in a statement. “I plan to object for the people of the Third District of South Carolina and the millions of Americans who are demanding transparency into the 2020 election. We the People know this is a pivotal decision for our great country. May God bless the United States of America.”

  • Rep. Jeff Van Drew (R-N.J.) said he would object to Electoral Vote counts from states that did not abide by the rule of law on Jan. 6 in a Tuesday Fox News radio show.
  • Rep.-elect Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Ga.) said in an interview this week she has received word that even more lawmakers will join.

“We refuse to certify a stolen election,” she told the Kyle Olson Show. “As members of Congress, it’s our duty to protect the integrity of our elections.”

  • Meanwhile, Josh Hawley became the first senator to announce that he will object to the certification during the Joint Session of Congress.

“I cannot vote to certify the electoral college results on Jan. 6 without raising the fact that some states, particularly Pennsylvania, failed to follow their own state election laws,” Hawley wrote in a statement on Wednesday. “And I cannot vote to certify without pointing out the unprecedented effort of mega-corporations, including Facebook and Twitter, to interfere in this election, in support of Joe Biden,” he added.

  • Other than Hawley, Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), Kelly Loeffler (R-Ga.), and Rand Paul (R-Ky.) have said they are open to the possibility of objecting to voters, as well as Sen.-elect Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.)

The change has to be carried out by both a senator and a representative, which then causes a two-hour debate and a legislative vote about whether the electoral votes of a state are legitimate.

But several GOP senators, including No. 2 Republican John Thune (R-S.C.), have said the bid will fail.

“The thing they’ve got to remember is, it’s just not going anywhere. I mean, in the Senate, it would go down like a shot dog,” Thune told reporters last week. “And I just don’t think it makes a lot of sense to put everybody through this when you know what the ultimate outcome is going to be.”

Updated: List of more than three dozen Republicans supporting to challenge the electors

List of about three dozen Republicans publicly supporting the electors challenge via The Hill as of Thursday afternoon:

Rep. Brian Babin (Texas), Rep. Andy Biggs (Ariz.) Rep.-elect Lauren Boebert (Colo.), Rep. Mo Brooks (Ala.), Rep. Ted Budd (N.C.), Rep.-elect Jerry Carl (Ala.), Rep.-elect Madison Cawthorn (N.C.), Rep.-elect Andrew Clyde (Ga.), Rep.-elect Byron Donalds (Fla.), Rep. Jeff Duncan (S.C.), Rep. Matt Gaetz (Fla.), Rep. Louie Gohmert (Texas), Rep.-elect Bob Good (Va.), Rep. Lance Gooden (Texas), Rep. Paul Gosar (Ariz.), Rep. Mark Green (Tenn.), Rep.-elect Diana Harshbarger (Tenn.), Rep.-elect Yvette Herrell (N.M.), Rep. Jody Hice (Ga.), Rep. Clay Higgins (La.), Rep.-elect Ronny Jackson (Texas), Rep. John Joyce (Pa.), Rep. Fred Keller (Pa.), Rep. Mike Kelly (Pa.), Rep. Dan Meuser (Pa.), Rep.-elect Barry Moore (Ala.), Rep. Ralph Norman (S.C.) Rep.-elect Burgess Owens (Utah) Rep. Scott Perry (Pa.) Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (Pa.) Rep. Lloyd Smucker (Pa.) Rep.-elect Marjorie Taylor Greene (Ga.), Rep. GT Thompson (Pa.), Rep. Jefferson Van Drew (N.J.).

UPDATE: Four GOP Reps. from Missouri announced their support for the challenges Thursday evening: Rep. Jason Smith (MO-08), Rep. Billy Long (MO-07), Rep. Sam Graves (MO-06), and Rep. Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)

Updated: 140+ US Reps expected to object on January 6

CNN now reports that at least 140 Republican members of the House of Representatives now intend to join Rep. Mo Brooks’ planned Electoral College challenge to toss out the electoral votes from battleground states where credible accusations of widespread voter fraud abound.

CNN’s Jake Tapper claimed that two House Republicans informed him “at least 140 Republican Members of the House” will join Brooks’ objections on January 6.

“Two Republican members of the House of Representatives tell CNN that they expect at least 140 of their GOP colleagues in the House to vote against counting the electoral votes on January 6 when Congress is expected to certify President-elect Joe Biden’s victory,” CNN reported.

Updated: 11 more GOP Senators including Cruz to challenge electoral college votes

The group includes Sens. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), John Kennedy (R-La.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), and Mike Braun (R-Ind.).

Sens.-elect Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.), and Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.) also plan on joining. They’ll be sworn in on Sunday, several days before the joint session.

More detail: